Of Numbers and Fear

planner3

“Do I feel ready? Hell no… I expect I will have to give a speech in front of everybody”

This time – one year ago – I was preparing for my final day at the office. I was worried about giving a speech.

I had decided to throw everything away, go back to university to finish the study I had started and given up on five years prior.

“Enthusiasm eludes me, how will I handle university?

It seems like a lifetime ago, but it has only been one year. The speech went alright by the way… I had headphones in and the entire office had collected behind my desk without me noticing… After that I just started worrying about how I would handle University…

University  was fine too. I managed to do much better than I ever thought I could.

I suppose all the worrying is pointless in the end… with all the days that have passed it certainly seems that way.

DailyPost: Weekly Photography Challenge:
Numbers

Published by

Frankie Lass

I want to inspire the rekindling of imaginary worlds. I want to nurture mad little monsters that have been starved of their need to create.

Leave a Reply

