I’ve never been big on colour

sketch man smoking with red hair

I thought I might try something new

Since I’ve never been big on colour – I bought a pack of coloured pencils. I feel like a child again.

Not in a sweet way – in a gawky how do I do this it doesn’t work like I thought it would kind of way.

The first thing I learned, is not to add colour until the sketch is right. This one needed several alterations which it did not receive. So no… the subject is not taking a poo!

Published by

Frankie Lass

I want to inspire the rekindling of imaginary worlds. I want to nurture mad little monsters that have been starved of their need to create.

Leave a Reply

